Working with ER/Studio Repository
Go Up to Main Page
The Repository provides access to workspaces for one person at a time. Modelers can update or delete model information simultaneously by working with ER/Studio® Business Architect in the normal fashion and by merging their changes into a single model.
To use Repository operations such as check in, check out, and get workspace, you must first specify the Repository connection details and then log in to the Repository.
When you are finished working with the Repository, you should log out. If you close ER/Studio Business Architect, you are automatically logged out of the Repository.
This section provides usage information for Repository Users:
- Specifying Repository Connection Details
- Logging In and Out of the Repository
- Establishing Security for the Repository
- Working with Objects in the Repository
- Note: Repository architecture, setup, maintenance, control, and query options are covered in the “Administrator’s Reference” of the ER/Studio Data Architect Users Guide.