Rolling Back a Diagram to a Previous Version

From ER/Studio Data Architect
Jump to: navigation, search

Go Up to Working with Objects in the Repository

Use the Rollback function to replace the most current version in the repository to a previous Named Release of the entire diagram. The Rollback Diagram operation is particularly useful when you want to return to a previous version of your diagram because a later version has changes you no longer need or want to use.

  1. Log in to the Repository and get a Named Release.
  2. Review the Diagram to ensure you want to rollback to a previous release.
  3. Choose Repository > Diagrams > Rollback Diagram.

Notes

  • When the rollback operation is completed, you can check out the diagram (or a portion of it) to modify it.
  • We recommend that you review the diagram to be sure that you want to rollback to this version.

See Also

Personal tools
Product Videos