Deployment Manager - Deleting files
Go Up to Deployment Manager
The Deployment Manager lets you easily remove files that are listed in the files list and are ready to deploy.
The delete command operates only on the current selected file. Multiple files selection is not possible.
To delete a file
- Select the file in the Deployment Manager by clicking the file name in the list of files.
- Click (Delete File). The Deployment Manager view is automatically updated after the delete command succeeds.
Deleting a file from the Deployment Manager list of files does not delete the file stored on the hard disk that is associated with the file item in the list (if any).
Tip: You cannot delete a file that is automatically added by the IDE. The Delete File command works only on files added by the Add Files and Add Feature File buttons.