Backing Up Team Server Data
Go Up to Administrator Guide
When you uninstall Team Server, the uninstallation wizard backs up all user-created reports and diagram images. When you reinstall, if you choose to "Connect to existing repository database" on the Reporting Repository page of the installation wizard, the user-created reports and diagram images are available again.
Also, if the current Team Server installation has the license registration, you do not have to re-register for the next installation.
- Warning: This restoration function only works for the files backed up immediately prior to reinstallation.