Committing and Rolling Back Transactions

From InterBase
Jump to: navigation, search

Go Up to Using Batch Updates to Submit Multiple Statements


Changes to the database from data definition (DDL) statements—for example, CREATE and ALTER statements—are automatically committed by default. To turn off automatic commit of DDL, choose Edit|Options and set the Auto Commit DDL option to false in the SQL Options dialog.

Changes made to the database by data manipulation (DML) statements—for example INSERT and UPDATE—are not permanent until they are committed. Commit changes by choosing Transactions|Commit or by clicking Commit on the toolbar.

To undo all database changes from DML statements since the last commit, choose Transactions|Rollback or click Rollback on the toolbar.

Advance To: