Go Up to Subversion Integration in the IDE
The Subversion Merge option in the IDE applies the differences between two sources to a working copy path.
You can use merge views in the following situations:
- A merge conflict occurs during an Update.
- To resolve a conflict detected from the Commit dialog, caused when you choose to leave conflicts in the file.
- If you select to Merge the changes of two revisions.
When a Merge Conflict dialog appears, you have 4 choices:
- Use your local file, overwriting the one from the server, which will be ignored.
- Use the file from the server, overwriting your local file.
- Merge where possible, but leave any remaining conflicts in the file. This option is not available for .dproj/.cbproj files. If a user were allowed to select this option for project files then the project would fail to load.
- If there is a default merge viewer installed, you can choose it to solve the conflict. If no default merge viewer is installed, this option is hidden.
- Note: You cannot solve conflicted files by using the IDE before committing your changes to the repository. If you have a conflicted file, solve the conflict first and then update its state (so it is changed from Conflicted to Modified).