Version Control Functionality - Undo Check Out

From DBArtisan

Go Up to Version Control

If you decide that you do not want to save any revisions you have made to a checked out file, you can undo the procedure that releases the lock placed on the project or file. However, you do not have the option of deleting the local copy of the file.

Tip: You can specify the file directory in the Version Control Working Directory option of the Options Editor. For details, see Version Control Options.

The following table describes the options and functionality on the Undo Check Out dialog box.

Option Description

Cancel the checkout for the following files

Lets you specify the files to undo checkout.

Advanced

Opens the Undo Check Out Advanced Options dialog box that lets you leave, replace, or apply the default action to your local copy.

Undoing Checkout for a Project

To undo a checkout

  1. Click File > Open Project.
  2. In the Open Project dialog box, type the project name or select the project.
  3. Click Open.
    The project opens on the Project Tab.
  4. Click the project.
  5. On the Project menu, click Version Control.
  6. Click Undo Check Out.
    The Undo Check Out dialog box opens.
  7. In the Cancel the check out for the following files box, click the project.
  8. Click OK.

Note: If you Undo Check Out, you lose any changes you have made to the local copy of your project.

Undoing Checkout for a File

To undo checkout for a file

  1. On the Project tab, right-click the target file(s), and then select Undo Checkout.
    The Undo Checkout dialog box opens.
  2. In the Cancel the check out for the following files box, click the project.
  3. Click OK.

Note: If you Undo Check Out, you lose any changes you have made to the local copy of your file(s).

Topics